إعادة التوطين

استجابة لأوامر مراقبة الحركة ونصائح الصحة العامة المقدمة من حكومة ماليزيا ، يتم تنفيذ معظم خدمات المفوضية ، بما في ذلك إعادة التوطين ، عن بُعد (عبر الهاتف أو مكالمة الفيديو) لحماية صحة اللاجئين وكذلك موظفي المفوضية.

تأثر السفر الدولي بشدة بفيروس كوفيد -19 ، مما أثر على رحيل اللاجئين المقبولين ، بما في ذلك الموجودين في ماليزيا.

بينما أدت هذه التغييرات إلى إجراء مقابلات عن بُعد ، تظل معايير وإجراءات الأهلية لإعادة التوطين كما هي.

  • إعادة التوطين ليس حق. التسجيل أو منح وضع اللاجئ من قبل المفوضية لا يعني أنه سيتم إحالة الفرد لإعادة التوطين.
  • تظل إعادة التوطين أداة حماية للاجئين الأشد ضعفاً. سيستمر تحديد تقديم إعادة التوطين المحتمل على أساس احتياجات الحماية الفردية.
  • إن تقديم قضية للنظر في إعادة التوطين مرهون بالعديد من العوامل ، بما في ذلك شدة احتياجات الحماية الفردية ، وبيئة الحماية ، وموقف البلد المضيف ، وتوافر أماكن إعادة التوطين.

إذا تم تحديدك مبدئيًا لإعادة التوطين ، فقد تتصل بك وحدة الحلول الدائمة (DSU) عبر الهاتف ، إذا كانت هناك حاجة إلى معلومات إضافية لإكمال تقييم أهلية إعادة التوطين.

مقابلة إعادة التوطين

إذا تبين أنك مؤهل لعملية إعادة التوطين ، فستتم دعوتك إلى مقابلة عن بُعد. من حيث المبدأ ، تتم جميع المقابلات عبر الإنترنت أو عبر الهاتف. في ظروف استثنائية ، ستتلقى دعوة لإجراء مقابلة في مكتب المفوضية ، إذا سمحت إجراءات التشغيل الموحدة الخاصة بـكوفيد. أثناء مكالمتك ، يمكنك إخبار وحدة الحلول الدائمة إذا كنت لا ترغب في متابعة المقابلة عن بُعد. لن يؤثر ذلك على نتيجة نظر المفوضية في معالجة إعادة التوطين الخاصة بك.

أثناء مقابلة إعادة التوطين عن بعد ، سيطلعك موظف المفوضية على الغرض من المكالمة ونظرة عامة على عملية إعادة التوطين. يجب عليك أيضًا تأكيد ما إذا كنت في مكان آمن حيث يتم حماية خصوصيتك وسريتك. سيتم توفير التوجيه إذا كانت هناك حاجة لتقديم مستنداتك إلى المفوضية.

من فضلك لا تسجل مقابلة إعادة التوطين عن بعد بالصوت أو الفيديو. سيكون هذا انتهاكًا للسرية وسوف تنظر إليه المفوضية بجدية.

بعد مقابلة إعادة التوطين

بعد مقابلة إعادة التوطين ، ستتم مراجعة وضعك بعناية وسيتم اتخاذ قرار بشأن ما إذا كان سيتم تقديم طلب إلى بلد إعادة التوطين للنظر فيه.

إذا كان لديك بالفعل مقابلة إعادة التوطين مع المفوضية ولديك أسئلة أو ترغب في تحديث المعلومات ، على سبيل المثال التغييرات في تكوين الأسرة / الظروف ، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى mlsludsu@unhcr.org يرجى ملاحظة أن المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين غير قادرة على الرد بشكل فردي على جميع رسائل البريد الإلكتروني نظرًا للكم الكبير للرسائل الواردة. يرجى عدم إرسال نفس البريد الإلكتروني عدة مرات إلى المفوضية حيث سيؤدي ذلك إلى مزيد من التأخير في سير العملية.

إذا تم تقديمك لإعادة التوطين ، فستتصل بك إما وحدة الحلول الدائمة أو دولة إعادة التوطين لتزويدك بمزيد من المعلومات.

تقرر دول إعادة التوطين في نهاية المطاف ما إذا كانت ستمنح إعادة التوطين أم لا وفقًا لسياساتها وقوانينها.

إذا تم إرسال طلب إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، فيمكنك التحقق من سير العملية الخاصة بك مع مركز دعم إعادة التوطين (RSC) أدناه.

البريد الالكتروني: KL.Inquiries@rescue.org

الهاتف: 5846 2141 603+

الفاكس: 8716 2144 603+

بوابة الويب CASI.

إذا تم تقديم طلب إلى كندا ، فيمكنك التحقق من حالة قضيتك باستخدامنموذج الويب الخاص بالهجرة واللاجئين والمواطنة الكندية.

ترتيبات ما قبل المغادرة والسفر إلى بلد إعادة التوطين

تواصل العديد من البلدان تطبيق قيود السفر للحد من دخول غير المواطنين بسبب جائحة كوفيد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تم اتخاذ تدابير فحص طبي إضافية للدخول من قبل البلدان لإدارة مخاطر تفشي كوفيد-19. بينما تمكن عدد قليل من اللاجئين المقبولين من السفر إلى بلدان إعادة التوطين ، إلا أن هناك حاليًا تأخيرات طويلة للمغادرة حول العالم. تظل دول إعادة التوطين ملتزمة باستقبال اللاجئين ومن المتوقع أن يُستأنف السفر الدولي تدريجياً عندما ينحسر الوباء.

تنظم المنظمة الدولية للهجرة (IOM) الترتيبات اللازمة قبل المغادرة ، بما في ذلك الفحص الطبي والتوجيه الثقافي ، وكذلك ترتيبات السفر للاجئين المقبولين إلى بلد إعادة التوطين. إذا تم قبولك من قبل دولة إعادة التوطين ، فستتصل بك المنظمة الدولية للهجرة بمجرد أن تصبح تعليمات السفر جاهزة. إذا تم قبولك لإعادة التوطين ولديك سؤال حول ترتيبات ما قبل المغادرة أو السفر ، يمكنك الاتصال بالمنظمة الدولية للهجرة في كوالالمبور على iomkulinq@iom.int أو الاتصال 5540 923 603+.

هل لديك بعض الأسئلة؟

لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الرجوع إلى الأسئلة المتداولة الخاصة بإعادة التوطين (FAQ).

Resettlement

In response to Movement Control Orders and public health advice provided by the Government of Malaysia, most UNHCR services, including resettlement, are carried out remotely (via telephone or video call) to protect the health of refugees as well as UNHCR personnel.

International travel has been heavily impacted by COVID-19, affecting the departure of accepted refugees, including those in Malaysia.

While these changes have resulted in remote interviews, resettlement eligibility criteria and processes remain the same.

  • Resettlement is not a right. Registration or granting of refugee status by UNHCR does not mean an individual will be referred for resettlement.
  • Resettlement remains a protection tool for highly vulnerable refugees. Identification for potential resettlement submission will continue to be based on individual protection needs.
  • The submission of a case for resettlement consideration is contingent on many factors, including the severity of individual protection needs, the protection environment, the position of the host country and the availability of resettlement places.

If you are preliminarily identified for resettlement, the Durable Solutions Unit (DSU) may contact you by telephone, if additional information is required to complete a resettlement processing eligibility assessment.

Resettlement Interview

If you are found to be eligible for resettlement processing, you will be invited to a remote interview. In principle, all interviews take place online or via telephone. In exceptional circumstances you will receive an invitation for an onsite interview at UNHCR, COVID SOPs permitting. During your call, you can let the Durable Solutions Unit know if you do not wish to proceed with a remote interview. It will not affect the outcome of UNHCR’s consideration for your resettlement processing.

During the remote resettlement interview, the UNHCR staff member will brief you on the purpose of the call and an overview of the resettlement process. You should also confirm whether you are in a safe space where your privacy and confidentiality is protected. Guidance will be provided if there is a need for you to submit your documentation to UNHCR.

Please do not record your audio or video remote resettlement interview. This would be a breach of confidentiality and will be viewed seriously by UNHCR.

After the Resettlement Interview

After the resettlement interview, your situation will be carefully reviewed and a decision will be made on whether a submission will be made to a resettlement country for their consideration.

If you already had a resettlement interview with UNHCR and have questions or wish to update information, e.g. changes in family composition/ circumstances, please send an e-mail to mlsludsu@unhcr.org Please however note that UNHCR is not able to individually respond to all e-mails given the large volume of e-mails received. Please do not send the same e-mail multiple times to UNHCR as it will further delay processing.

If you are submitted for resettlement, either the Durable Solutions Unit or the resettlement country will contact you to provide you with more information.

Resettlement countries ultimately decide whether or not to grant resettlement according to their policies and laws.

If a submission was made to the United States of America, you can check your processing status with the Resettlement Support Center (RSC) below.

E-mail: KL.Inquiries@rescue.org

Telephone: +603 2141 5846

Fax: +603 2144 8716

Web portal CASI.

If a submission was made to Canada, you can check your case status using the Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada’s web form.

Pre-departure Arrangements and Travel to a Resettlement Country

Many countries continue to apply travel restrictions to limit the entry of non-nationals due to the COVID pandemic. As well, additional medical screening measures for entry have been put in place by countries to manage the risk of a COVID-19 outbreak. While a small number of accepted refugees have been able to travel to resettlement countries, there are currently long delays for departure around the world. Resettlement countries remain committed to receiving refugees and it is expected that international travel will gradually resume when the pandemic subsides.

The International Organization for Migration (IOM) organizes necessary pre-departure arrangements, including medical screening and cultural orientation, as well as travel arrangements for accepted refugees to the resettlement country. If you have been accepted by a resettlement country, IOM will contact you once the travel instruction is ready. If you have been accepted for resettlement and have a question about your pre-departure arrangements or travel, you can contact IOM Kuala Lumpur at iomkulinq@iom.int or call +603 923 5540.

Have Some Questions?

For more information, please consult the Resettlement Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ).